Skip to main content Skip to navigation

New Chair of Landgate Board

Landgate today confirmed the appointment by the Minister for Lands, Hon Terry Redman, of Caroline de Mori as Chair of the Landgate Board for a three-year term, which commenced on 1 August 2015.

Ms de Mori is the founder and Chair of the EON Foundation and is currently a member of the University of Western Australia Centre for Regional Development Advisory Council.  Ms de Mori previously held the roles of Deputy Chairperson and Director of Landcorp from 2009 to 2015.

In 2013 she received the Local Hero of the Year Award for her work as an indigenous health advocate.

Landgate Chief Executive Mike Bradford said Ms de Mori brings 20 years of executive and commercial experience to Landgate's Board.

"We're currently carrying out a range of reforms to our systems and processes," Mr Bradford said.

"This includes building a highly skilled workforce to meet the ever-changing technological landscape that will affect how location information will be delivered to industry, business and the citizens of WA in the future.

"Ms de Mori's professional career experience in providing strategic communications and consultancy to government and the private sector, as well as her strong leadership skills, will be of great value to Landgate over the next few years."

Landgate also confirmed the Minister's reappointment of Mr Roger Hussey as Deputy Chair of the Board for a further three year term.

Geoffrey Hick, the retiring Chairman, has served two terms on the Board.

"I would also like to take the opportunity to acknowledge his contribution as a Board member from 2009 and, in particular, as Chairman since 2010," Mr Bradford said.

As Chairman, Mr Hick was instrumental in Landgate embarking on its strategic direction to increase productivity and generate a strong financial performance to deliver economic benefits to the State.

"Landgate thanks him and wishes him well for the future."

Landgate's Statement of Corporate Intent 2015/16 is now available on its website.

Contact: Karen McPherson, Media and Ministerial Adviser

Phone: +61 (0)8 9273 7514